

## Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe The Representative on Freedom of the Media

in co-operation with



## **Broadcast Regulation Master Class**

# Istanbul, Turkey 26-28 March 2012

### Participants list in alphabetical order

#### Armenia

Grigor Amalyan Chairman of the National Commission on

Television and Radio

Gevorg Gevorgyan Head of Telecommunication Department,

Public Services Regulatory Commission of

the Republic of Armenia

Vladimir Ohanyan Member of the National Commission on

Television and Radio

Azerbaijan

Rashid Hajili Director of the Media Rights Institute

Ali Hasanov Head of the Department on Public-Political

Affairs of the Presidential Administration

Nushiravan Maharramli Chairman of the National TV and Radio

Council

Alasgar Mamamdli Lawyer, IREX-Media Azerbaijan

Iltimas Mammadov Deputy Minister of the Ministry of

Communications and Information

Technology

#### Croatia

Matija Zeko Legal Expert of the Croatian Council for

Electronic Media

Georgia

Malkhaz Narindoshvili Director of the Foreign Relations Department

at the National Security Council of Georgia

Giorgi Ratishvili Head of the Broadcasting Regulation

Department, Georgian National Communications Commission

Kazakhstan

Altay Abibullayev Vice Chairman of the International

Information Committee, Ministry of Foreign

Affairs

Marat Absattarov Head of the Department on the State Policy

on Media, Ministry of Culture and

Information

Igor Loskutov Legal Expert, Director General of YurInfo

company

Lyazzat Suyndyk Head of Electronic Media Division,

Information and Archives Committee, Ministry of Culture and Information

Shopan Zhaxybayeva Executive Director of National Association

of Television and Radio Broadcasters

Kyrgyzstan

Melisbek Erzhigitov Expert, Information Policy Division, Office

of the Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic

Andrey Krasotkin Technical Director of the "5 Channel"

Luxemburg

Claude Wolf Vice President of the Luxemburg Regulation

Authority (Conseil National des

Programmes)

**Tajikistan** 

Sirojiddin Izatulloev Deputy Head of the Information Analytical

Department of the Presidential

Administration

Mehprochiddin Khakimov Member of the Parliamentary Committee for

Science, Education, Culture and Youth Politics of the Lower House of the

Parliament of Tajikistan

Habibullo Noziri First Deputy Head of Committee for TV and

Radio under the Government of Tajikistan

Fayzullo Solihov Deputy General Director of "Teleradiocom"

**Turkey** 

Ahmet Akalin Expert of the Department of Strategy

Development, Turkish Radio and Television

Supreme Council (RTÜK)

Erhan Bal Expert of the Department of International

Relations, Turkish Radio and Television

Supreme Council (RTÜK)

Turkmenistan

Kakamurad Amanmuradov Acting Head of the Department of

International Journalism of the Institute of International Relations under the Ministry of

Foreign Affairs

Gylychmurat Gurbanov Head of Translation Department of the

Turkmen State News Service

Amanmyrat Gylyjov Editor of the TV channel "Turkmenistan" of

the State Committee for Television, Radio

and Film

Uzbekistan

Firdavs Abdukhalikov Board Chairperson of the National

Association of Electronic Mass Media

Muhayyo Kalkonova Legal Specialist of Uzbekistan National

Television and Radio Company

Vali Shavkiev Legal Specialist, of "Samarkand Television

Company"

Burkhon Shermatov Board Chairperson of Television Network of

Non-State TV Companies and Director of "Mulokot TV Company" (Kokand city,

Ferghana Region)

Fakhriddin Soliev Member of the Parliament; Member of the

Committee on Information and

Communication Technologies (ICT) of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of

Uzbekistan

**OSCE Field Operations** 

Vusal Behbudov National Democratization Officer, OSCE

Office in Baku

Aidar Botagarov National Political/Media Officer, OSCE

Centre in Astana

Oliver McCoy Democratization Programme Officer, OSCE

Office in Yerevan

Michael Unland Media Officer, OSCE Office in Tajikistan

OSCE Office of the Representative on Freedom of the Media

Dunja Mijatović OSCE Representative on Freedom of the

Media

Andrey Rikhter Director

Ana Karlsreiter Senior Adviser

Adilia Daminova Project Officer

Anja Schwabedal Senior Project Assistant

Deniz Yazici Research Assistant

**Experts** 

Doug Griffin Director of Albany Associates

Damir Hajduk Member of the Croatian Council for

Electronic Media, Vice-Chairman of the European Platform of Regulatory Authorities

(EPRA)

Dieter Loraine Director and Co-founder of Albany

Associates

Katrin Nyman-Metcalf Professor of International and Comparative

Law and Chair of Law and Technology at Tallinn Law School, Tallinn University of

Technology

Taha Yucel Vice President and Member of the Turkish

Radio and Television Supreme Council

(RTÜK)