

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe Permanent Council PC.JOUR/872 4 July 2011

Chairmanship: Lithuania

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PERMANENT COUNCIL (872nd Plenary Meeting)

1. Date: Monday, 4 July 2011

 Opened:
 3 p.m.

 Closed:
 4.25 p.m.

- 2. <u>Chairperson</u>: Ambassador R. Norkus
- 3. <u>Subjects discussed Statements Decisions/documents adopted:</u>

Agenda item 1: ADDRESS BY THE MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS OF SERBIA AND CHAIRPERSON OF THE SOUTH-EAST EUROPEAN COOPERATION PROCESS, THE CENTRAL EUROPEAN INITIATIVE AND THE ADRIATIC AND IONIAN INITIATIVE, H.E. VUK JEREMIĆ

> Chairperson; Minister of Foreign Affairs of Serbia and Chairperson of the South-East European Cooperation Process, the Central European Initiative and the Adriatic and Ionian Initiative (PC.DEL/686/11); Poland-European Union (with the candidate countries Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Montenegro and Turkey; the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate country Bosnia and Herzegovina; the European Free Trade Association countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area; as well as Armenia, Georgia and Moldova, in alignment) (PC.DEL/692/11); United States of America (PC.DEL/691/11); Russian Federation; Albania (PC.DEL/689/11); Ukraine; Kazakhstan; Azerbaijan

Agenda item 2: REVIEW OF CURRENT ISSUES

None

Agenda item 3: ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Welcoming statements for the newly appointed Secretary General of the OSCE, Ambassador L. Zannier: Poland-European Union (with the candidate countries Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Turkey; the countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate countries Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina; as well as Andorra, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and San Marino, in alignment) (PC.DEL/693/11), Norway (also on behalf of Canada, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland) (PC.DEL/690/11), Kazakhstan, United States of America, Italy, Ukraine, Russian Federation, OSCE Parliamentary Assembly, Secretary General (SEC.GAL/111/11 OSCE+), Chairperson

4. <u>Next meeting</u>:

Thursday, 7 July 2011, at 10 a.m., in the Neuer Saal