STALNA MISIJA REPUBLIKE HRVATSKE PRI OESS-U, UN-U I MEĐUNARODNIM ORGANIZACIJAMA U BEČU

ENGLISH only

PERMANENT MISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF CROATIA TO THE OSCE, UN AND INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

A-1010 Wien, Bartensteingasse 16/7 - Tel: (43-1) 535-0137, Fax: (43-1) 535-0134 - **E-mail:** <u>cromiss.vienna@mvp.hr</u>

Information on the new Government of the Republic of Croatia

(As delivered by H.E. Ambassador Vladimir MATEK, Permanent Representative 17 January 2008, at the 696th PC, under A.o.B.)

Mr. Chairman,

We would like to complete the announcement made last week on the formation of the Government in Croatia and on the appointment of one of the representatives of Independent Democratic Serbian Party (SDSS), as one of the four Deputy Prime Ministers.

Mr. Slobodan Uzelac will be in charge of the coordination of regional development, reconstruction and return issues, as well as of the other elements foreseen by the coalition agreement between the Prime Minister's party (HDZ) and the SDSS.

Yesterday evening was distributed the Spot Report of the Office in Zagreb on this issue, so there is no need to elaborate this issue further.

The Government's composition with all the names and functions will be given in the distribution with the text of this Information.

Thank you, Mr. Chairman.

GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF CROATIA

Prime Minister: Dr. Ivo SANADER

Deputy Prime Ministers:

Ms. Jadranka KOSOR (also Minister for Family, Veterans' Affairs and Intergenerational Solidarity)

Ms. Đurđa Adlešič (in charge of coordination of Domestic Political Questions)

Mr. Damir POLANČEC (also Minister of Economy, Labour and Entrepreneurship)

Prof. Dr. Slobodan UZELAC (in charge of Regional Development, Reconstruction and Return)

Ministers:

Mr. Gordan JANDROKOVIĆ, Minister for Foreign Affairs and European Integration

Mr. Ivan ŠUKER, Minister of Finance

Mr. Branko VUKELIĆ, Minister of Defense

Mr. Berislav RONČEVIĆ, Minister of the Interior

Ms. Ana LOVRIN, Minister of Justice

Mr. Božidar KALMETA, Minister of the Sea, Transport and Infrastructure

Mr. Božidar PANKRETIĆ, Minister of Agriculture, Fishery and Rural Development

Ms. Marina MATULOVIĆ-DROPULIĆ, Minister of Environmental Protection, Physical Planning and Construction

Mr. Darko MILINOVIĆ, Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Prof. dr. Dragan PRIMORAC, Minister of Science, Education and Sports

Mr. Božo BIŠKUPIĆ, Minister of Culture

Mr. Petar ČOBANKOVIĆ, Minister of Regional Development, Forestry and Water Management

Mr. Damir BAJS, Minister of Tourism