ENGLISH only

NINETEENTH MEETING OF THE OSCE MINISTERIAL COUNCIL

(Dublin, 6 and 7 December 2012)

STATEMENT BY THE DELEGATION OF GREECE (ALSO ON BEHALF OF ALBANIA, GERMANY, THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, BELGIUM, BULGARIA, CANADA, CROATIA, DENMARK, SPAIN, ESTONIA, FRANCE, THE UNITED KINGDOM, HUNGARY, ICELAND, ITALY, LATVIA, LITHUANIA, LUXEMBOURG, NORWAY, THE NETHERLANDS, POLAND, PORTUGAL, ROMANIA, SLOVAKIA, SLOVENIA, THE CZECH REPUBLIC AND TURKEY)

Mr. Chairperson,

I would like to make a statement on behalf of the following countries: Albania, Germany, the United States of America, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Spain, Estonia, France, the United Kingdom, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and Turkey.

Mr. Chairperson,

We remain committed to conventional arms control. NATO CFE Allies recall that the decisions taken in November 2011 to cease implementing certain CFE obligations with regard to the Russian Federation are reversible, should the Russian Federation return to full implementation. NATO CFE Allies continue to implement fully their CFE obligations with respect to all other CFE States Parties. Allies are determined to preserve, strengthen and modernise the conventional arms control regime in Europe, based on key principles and commitments, and continue to explore ideas to this end. We are determined also to work towards that goal with regard to the Vienna Document and the Open Skies Treaty.

Mr Chairperson,

The countries subscribing to this statement request its inclusion in the journal of this Ministerial Meeting.